Civic 10 CVT tune

Calibrations for FlashPro Manager - Use all calibrations at your own risk (dyno tuning recommended)

KhairulSulong

Civic 10 CVT tune

Post by KhairulSulong »

Hi. So i just bought Hondata Flashpro yesterday and install the +6 cali on my car. Can someone please help take a look at my datalog and see if I need to change anything. I'm pretty new to this so I don't know what to look for. My car is stock. I just change the back exhaust system. Downpipe still stock. Thank you in advance.
Attachments
datalog0000.fpdl
(3.37 MiB) Downloaded 76 times
KhairulSulong

Re: Civic 10 CVT tune

Post by KhairulSulong »

Forgot to mention, I have a 2020 Civic 1.5T CVT.
KhairulSulong

Post by KhairulSulong »

Hi again.
Here's are my WOT and normal driving for my calibration. Really thankfull if someone would look it and tell me what need to be change.
Attachments
KhairulSulong.Normal.Civic1.5T.fpdl
(3.84 MiB) Downloaded 76 times
KhairulSulong.WOP.Civic1.5T.fpdl
(211.44 KiB) Downloaded 74 times
RedYung

Post by RedYung »

Looks OK with 19 psi boost, which is expected for +6 cali.
Btw, try disable the Artificial Knock Control as it raise your knock control once you approaching 5.5k rpm and above.
Your WOT shows 3 knock count but the datalog is not start from beginning, so I'm not sure when the knock happens.
If it happens on ~3K rpm or above, it is a real knock and you might need to retard the knock ignition limit table at certain air charge load and rpm.

Pay attention to your knock count and CVT temperature. You need to aware of any audible knock with a retarding feel during acceleration which is indication of real knocks just happened and it is not good for it to happening too frequent.

For example, 3 knocks are ok if it happens 1 by 1 over 30 mins or something.
But let's say if 6 knocks happens in a few seconds on 1 or more cylinder during low speed and mid-high rpm (~3K rpm or above) hard acceleration is something need to be avoided!