2013 Civic SI - Looking for help with a tune

2012+ US/Canadian Civic Si / 2013+ ILX
SH0TT0

2013 Civic SI - Looking for help with a tune

Post by SH0TT0 »

Hello everyone, I picked up my flashpro quite some time ago but never actually got a proper tune for my car. Currently running on the hondata's reflash map for the 2012-2014 SI. My car seems to hold up with this tune but it runs super poorly. The main thing that I notice is that sometimes when I do WOT pulls and I go from cruising to flooring the pedal my car likes to stutter before pulling. I am not sure if I am doing something wrong but I am pretty sure it is not suppose to be like that. My current mods are a Skunk 2 Catback and a DC sports 3" SRI. I am very new to tuning and have not one single clue on what I am doing that is why I used the base maps. So after I found out it runs bad I turned to here in hope of getting some help. Any help would be appreciated greatly, Thank you guys :).
EFICU

Re: 2013 Civic SI - Looking for help with a tune

Post by EFICU »

Do you have plans for a downpipe or anything else in the near future?
SH0TT0

Post by SH0TT0 »

Thank you for responding :).

No I do not have any plans currently for anything engine performance wise in the near future.
EFICU

Post by EFICU »

Okay. The proper way to tune it would take around 8-10 revisions to get it dialed. That involved going in and tuning each cam angle one by one which is the proper way to do it, then blend the tables and use the data to decide vtec rpm and cam angle mapping. The datalogs would need to be in the twenty minute range. Do you have the time to make that many datalogs? With gas prices right now I try to get them done as quick as possible, but this is the proper way to do it and get it all right. Let me know.