09 Si help with hybrid racing intake tune.

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
akanep16

09 Si help with hybrid racing intake tune.

Post by akanep16 »

Hello! I was looking to see if anyone would be willing to help me tune my Si. I’m brand new to this and want to make sure I’m not missing something that could damage my car. So far all I have is hybrid racing intake and resonator delete and I am on the AEM V2 CAI race calibration. Car runs decent but feels like there could be some more power. Thank you!
EFICU

Re: 09 Si help with hybrid racing intake tune.

Post by EFICU »

akanep16 wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 6:28 am Hello! I was looking to see if anyone would be willing to help me tune my Si. I’m brand new to this and want to make sure I’m not missing something that could damage my car. So far all I have is hybrid racing intake and resonator delete and I am on the AEM V2 CAI race calibration. Car runs decent but feels like there could be some more power. Thank you!
Do you plan on adding any performance mods in the near future, is this your setup for quite a while? The only real way to get the most out of them power wise is to tune each cam angle to get data required for building a cam angle map suited to your car. But let me know you future plans and when you plan to do them, then we can discuss how to move forward if you want some help from me.
akanep16

Post by akanep16 »

I would love any help! Thank you. But yes I do plan on headers and maybe exhaust around a month or two out from now. I have data log from todays drive to work about 20 minutes of stop and go and a few pulls with the AEM V2 CAI calibration if you want to see it. I’m not sure what to look at to make sure I’m running safely.
EFICU

Post by EFICU »