CPR issues/engine cut

Hondata CPR (Coil Pack Retrofit) support
hondaracing84

CPR issues/engine cut

Post by hondaracing84 »

Ive been running the cpr kit for the past 2 years and going into this year. Everything has been fine until this year. I learned my lesson once before on how specific the wiring should be and ensured the wiring was soldered the power and ground to where the directions specified and ensured everything else is where it should be. During the last 2 events the ignition started cutting out extremely bad. Basically shuts down. It felt like boost cut, but the logs showed ignition and fuel was only cut. Id let off the gas and get back in it, but it wouldn't come back on. The logs showed me hit my rev limit. It seems like I hit the rev limit, which is set to cut fuel and ignition, but instead of bouncing off the limiter, it just cuts the engine and stays off.
Wiring is good, grounds are good, all lights seem good, correct plugs, but cannot resolve this issue.
Is there a way I can send the cpr box in to get looked at to ensure there is no issue with the box?
Spunkster
Site Admin

Re: CPR issues/engine cut

Post by Spunkster »

If it is showing a rev limit in the datalog then it is not the CPR box causing the issue. Post your calibration and a datalog showing the issue.
hondaracing84

Post by hondaracing84 »

Sorry for the delay, Ive been busy. Its just speculation that the rev limiter is acting odd by staying on when hitting it. Here is a log from one of the runs when the issue happened. Also here is the calibration. Please let me know what you think.