No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8880
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Hondata »

The wheel speeds look ok but your calculated slip is very negative. That's why it is not working.
Can you change the rear wheel speed determination to 'average of speeds' and test again? Look for the slip % to be close to 0%.
Hondata

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko »

Ok, I will try this next weekend. It is strange, because I did not change anything. The car was just for 1.5 years not in use.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8880
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Hondata »

Also if you can try a slightly higher speed - perhaps 30 kph.
Hondata

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko »

I found something, which I did not change. May it was influenced to the las kpro update. The sensor RR was selected in miles. The other ones in km/h. Does it have a impact to the function?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Spunkster »

That should not matter as the units are only for display.

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko »

Look for the slip % to be close to 0%.

In the part slip setup? Which indication should be close to 0%.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8880
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Hondata »

On the screen under 'Live Data' then 'Calculations' then 'Drive Slip %'
Hondata

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko »

How can I influence the negative slip. For understanding: While driving the slip be 0% or close to 0%. Just during driving in corners or acceleration should it get a higher difference in %. Why do I have this difference during strate smooth driving the car? Do you have a calibration which should work?
I need this information for the next tests this weekend.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8880
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Hondata »

The slip% is wrong and we need to narrow down the cause.
Hondata

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko »

I did change to rear wheel speed determination to 'average of Speeds. It still not working.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8880
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Hondata »

Next step is to load a default traction control calibration and see if the slip is correct.
Hondata

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko »

Can you recommand a default traction control calibration?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Spunkster »

Try once of the built in calibrations that is closest to your setup.

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko »

Stil the same issue, after testing with different calibrations. The indication of the speed sensors seems to be wrong. I was driving about 60-70 km/h. Even after changing the wheel speed input I had not same speed information from the wheel sensor as I got from the gps system (AIM Pista Dash). The tc slip is still to high. I would really like to get a solution. I getting tired about it spending hours to find the issue. I'm not sure, if that issue cames up after a new software. I was driving the to 03/2014. In march 2017 I took the car back to track. I made also some software updates because k pro was asking for it. I did not made any other changes except the updates k pro and traction control.
Datalog-171015-161713.kdl
(433.03 KiB) Downloaded 33 times
Datalog-171015-161908.kdl
(529.12 KiB) Downloaded 33 times
Datalog-171015-161913.kdl
(23.67 KiB) Downloaded 31 times
Datalog-171015-162143.kdl
(422.78 KiB) Downloaded 37 times
Datalog TR_Vo3.kdl
(181.9 KiB) Downloaded 34 times

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko »

more calibrations,
Datalog TR_Vo1.kdl
(1013.43 KiB) Downloaded 39 times
Datalog TR_Vo2.kdl
(317.71 KiB) Downloaded 38 times

Post Reply