No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Hondata » Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:09 pm

The wheel speeds look ok but your calculated slip is very negative. That's why it is not working.
Can you change the rear wheel speed determination to 'average of speeds' and test again? Look for the slip % to be close to 0%.
Hondata

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko » Mon Oct 02, 2017 1:25 pm

Ok, I will try this next weekend. It is strange, because I did not change anything. The car was just for 1.5 years not in use.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Hondata » Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:40 pm

Also if you can try a slightly higher speed - perhaps 30 kph.
Hondata

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko » Tue Oct 03, 2017 11:31 am

I found something, which I did not change. May it was influenced to the las kpro update. The sensor RR was selected in miles. The other ones in km/h. Does it have a impact to the function?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17775
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Spunkster » Tue Oct 03, 2017 11:50 am

That should not matter as the units are only for display.

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko » Wed Oct 04, 2017 1:03 pm

Look for the slip % to be close to 0%.

In the part slip setup? Which indication should be close to 0%.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Hondata » Wed Oct 04, 2017 2:43 pm

On the screen under 'Live Data' then 'Calculations' then 'Drive Slip %'
Hondata

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko » Fri Oct 06, 2017 3:59 am

How can I influence the negative slip. For understanding: While driving the slip be 0% or close to 0%. Just during driving in corners or acceleration should it get a higher difference in %. Why do I have this difference during strate smooth driving the car? Do you have a calibration which should work?
I need this information for the next tests this weekend.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Hondata » Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:35 am

The slip% is wrong and we need to narrow down the cause.
Hondata

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko » Mon Oct 09, 2017 1:35 am

I did change to rear wheel speed determination to 'average of Speeds. It still not working.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Hondata » Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:02 am

Next step is to load a default traction control calibration and see if the slip is correct.
Hondata

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko » Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:41 am

Can you recommand a default traction control calibration?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17775
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Spunkster » Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:33 am

Try once of the built in calibrations that is closest to your setup.

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko » Tue Oct 17, 2017 1:07 pm

Stil the same issue, after testing with different calibrations. The indication of the speed sensors seems to be wrong. I was driving about 60-70 km/h. Even after changing the wheel speed input I had not same speed information from the wheel sensor as I got from the gps system (AIM Pista Dash). The tc slip is still to high. I would really like to get a solution. I getting tired about it spending hours to find the issue. I'm not sure, if that issue cames up after a new software. I was driving the to 03/2014. In march 2017 I took the car back to track. I made also some software updates because k pro was asking for it. I did not made any other changes except the updates k pro and traction control.
Datalog-171015-161713.kdl
(433.03 KiB) Downloaded 30 times
Datalog-171015-161908.kdl
(529.12 KiB) Downloaded 28 times
Datalog-171015-161913.kdl
(23.67 KiB) Downloaded 27 times
Datalog-171015-162143.kdl
(422.78 KiB) Downloaded 33 times
Datalog TR_Vo3.kdl
(181.9 KiB) Downloaded 30 times

Renko
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: No Signal Output from Traction Controll Unit

Post by Renko » Tue Oct 17, 2017 1:08 pm

more calibrations,
Datalog TR_Vo1.kdl
(1013.43 KiB) Downloaded 35 times
Datalog TR_Vo2.kdl
(317.71 KiB) Downloaded 35 times

Post Reply