Re-Reflash my ECU

Questions / support for the K-Series ECU re-flash
Post Reply
FastSi1320
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:35 pm

Re-Reflash my ECU

Post by FastSi1320 »

I originally bought the reflash for my 07 si then later purchased the FlashPro. I recently took off most of my aftermarket parts to sell them including the Flashpro but in doing so I had to return my ECU to stock losing my reflash with it... I already sold the FlashPro. I want to know if it is possible to reflash my ECU again without having to pay for it again??

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

It would be $200 to reflash the ECU again.

FastSi1320
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:35 pm

Post by FastSi1320 »

So $695 for the original reflash, $695 for the FlashPro minus the $150 rebate, that's $1,240 I have already spent and now I have to pay another $200? :shock: IMO the FlashPro should have the option to revert back to the reflash if previously installed rather than stock. Is there any way around the $200, ie maybe I pay shipping both ways and you reflash my ECU again?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

The $200 covers the return shipping to you.

FastSi1320
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:35 pm

Post by FastSi1320 »

Any kind of discount for purchasing a FlashPro again?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

No, there is not. You have already received your rebate.

FastSi1320
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:35 pm

Post by FastSi1320 »

Damn I knew selling it was a bad idea

Post Reply