Immo reflash

Questions / support for the K-Series ECU re-flash
Post Reply
Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Immo reflash

Post by Bard » Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:49 am

According to http://www.hondata.com/immobilizer.html
Acura Technician types your car's VIN number into their desktop PC connected to Honda
The desktop PC returns a code which allows the immobilizer to be reprogrammed for your VIN number.
What VIN is typed ? From my old ECU that lies in a box now :), or from the new one reflashed that i recieved from hondata ?
And after reprogramming immo if i reinsert my old ecu back, removing hondata dual harness, will the immo work, or i should again reprogramm immo ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18082
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Mar 01, 2010 10:39 am

Do you have a dual adapter harness? Are you using the stock ECU from your vehicle still?

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Post by Bard » Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:48 pm

Spunkster wrote:Do you have a dual adapter harness?
Yes.
Spunkster wrote:Are you using the stock ECU from your vehicle still?
No. The stock ECU is in a table box now, but it can installed back if i`ll sell a car (cause i will sell it without dual harness).

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18082
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Mar 01, 2010 5:12 pm

What is the serial number of the dual adapter harness?

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Post by Bard » Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:46 am

Number on a blue box is 2608 or 7608 :)

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18082
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:36 am

The immobilizier was disabled by the reflash to the stock ecu and cannot be reprogrammed.

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Post by Bard » Tue Mar 02, 2010 3:50 pm

You mean at all ? But i can enable immo thrue K-manager, there is an option ... and what about http://www.hondata.com/immobilizer.html for what is this manual ???

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18082
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:22 pm

That will not work with a dual adapter harness.

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Post by Bard » Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:45 pm

So if i understand you correctly there is no way for me to enable immo on my car ?
And what shoud i do with a flashing bulb ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18082
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Mar 03, 2010 5:06 pm

Just unplug the immobilizer in the steering column and the light will stop flashing.

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Post by Bard » Wed Mar 03, 2010 5:25 pm

O.k.

is there a way to enable immo ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18082
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Mar 03, 2010 5:39 pm

No there is not.

Bard
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:53 am
Location: Russia, Magadan

Post by Bard » Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:56 am

If i`ll have a key and the immo from that car, from wich ECU was taken to buid dual harness.
Can this help solving the situation ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18082
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Mar 04, 2010 12:56 pm

No, the immobilizer cannot be used in this setup.

Post Reply