can i save the file as a .bin and burn it to a chip?

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
JDMLyfeStyle
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 1:26 am

can i save the file as a .bin and burn it to a chip?

Post by JDMLyfeStyle » Fri Oct 14, 2005 10:53 am

My GF just picked up a EG with a GSR swap still running the stock ECU and it has a Skunk 2 intake Manifold. is there anyway i can save the file as a bin and write it to a chip so that she can get the full effect of the manifold?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18007
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Fri Oct 14, 2005 11:45 am

What file? Do you have a Hondata installed in the car?

JDMLyfeStyle
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 1:26 am

Post by JDMLyfeStyle » Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:10 pm

Its a p28 i chipped.. it would be the S200 but i dont have the blue box.

I was goin to make her new basemap that would be alot better than her p72 cause car feels like shit with it in there.

cinq
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 10:15 am
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Post by cinq » Fri Oct 14, 2005 4:46 pm

JDMLyfeStyle wrote:Its a p28 i chipped.. it would be the S200 but i dont have the blue box.

I was goin to make her new basemap that would be alot better than her p72 cause car feels like shit with it in there.
I don't think it will be possible for you to run the "bin" file from honda without the blue box. It will run, but probably in a "safe" mode.

JDMLyfeStyle
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 1:26 am

Post by JDMLyfeStyle » Sat Oct 15, 2005 3:38 pm

whats so special about hondata bins so that it wouldnt work with a chipped p28?

Jaker
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 12:37 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Post by Jaker » Sun Oct 16, 2005 11:58 am

The Hondata bins will work perfectly with your chipped P28, as long as you are also using the Hondata interface box. This is Hondata's way of protecting their "Intellectual property".

JDMLyfeStyle
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 1:26 am

Post by JDMLyfeStyle » Sun Oct 16, 2005 7:33 pm

so i would need the blue box to be able to use the chip?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18007
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:49 am

yes

Locked