Default Lambda transition settings??

Civic 2016+ 1.5 Turbo
Post Reply
gtfrede07
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:16 pm

Default Lambda transition settings??

Post by gtfrede07 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 11:08 am

What are the default lambda overlay settings for the transition time .2? .5? 1s?
How about the maximum interpolation? 50%? single cell? 4 grouped cells?

What is ideal?

If that cant be answered then what is default?

This is important for me as I am frustratingly doing afm calibration and I want to set it to whatever is best when monitoring these particular computers. I dropped it to .2 delay from .5 delay and from 54% max interpolation to 50% and I am seeing improved results. (even the wideband function readout through the tachometer is smoother/responding faster and more accurate) which I found strange because in the software it specifically states these settings do not affect the fuel tables within the computer.

Seems the higher I set the transition delay (ie: longer transition delay) the more sporadic everything seems to be in the data logs and trims etc. AND it actually seems it effects how well the computer is learning into the tunes.

gtfrede07
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:16 pm

Re: Default Lambda transition settings??

Post by gtfrede07 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 11:59 am

2018 civic si flashpro

cars running good and long term trim is hovering around 0 (+/- 3) depending on temperature
short trim has been following around zero with any sort of load.

I have un-istalled and re-installed the software and these settings seem to stay on whatever I change them to (almost like its being stored in the ecu?) so I have no idea what is "appropriate" or "as delivered" settings should be for the 10th gen platform and our specific computer algorithms

gtfrede07
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:16 pm

Re: Default Lambda transition settings??

Post by gtfrede07 » Fri Jul 12, 2019 11:56 am

Anything? Suggestions?

The help file has some settings to duplicate off of screen shots but these may be different than what the 10th gen ecus/sensors would use so I can log correctly.............

Post Reply