Error code 1 and 6?

Post Reply
Listerofsmeg
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:14 am

Error code 1 and 6?

Post by Listerofsmeg » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:11 pm

Hi,

So i purchase the TC product and have begun the installation. I powered up the until before hooking up any of the ABS sensors just to make sure i had the software installed correctly etc...However it is showing two error codes straight away....

Code 1 Control switch input out of range
Code 6 Hardware failure

The second of these sounds rather serious for what should be a brand new unit!!!

Can anyone advise? Will i get those errors until the sensors are hooked up??

Thanks.
UK Time Attack EK Civic
B18 Turbo

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18012
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Error code 1 and 6?

Post by Spunkster » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:22 pm

I wouldn't worry about any errors until you have it all installed and setup correctly.

Listerofsmeg
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:14 am

Re: Error code 1 and 6?

Post by Listerofsmeg » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:30 pm

Ok thanks, i got rid of code 1 as i hadnt plugged in the dial! haha...

Ive got the front 2 sensors hooked up and was looking at the TC window in smanager, however on the parameters tab there was nowhere to select the TC input as ELD? its wired in to the correct pin but the option is greyed out and unselectable....

The live data isnt showing any activity either, is this normal?
UK Time Attack EK Civic
B18 Turbo

Listerofsmeg
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:14 am

Re: Error code 1 and 6?

Post by Listerofsmeg » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:44 pm

Update, errors gone, but there isnt much activity on any of the screens? the car is currently jacked up so when running the front wheels are turning slowly so i would expect some readings?
UK Time Attack EK Civic
B18 Turbo

Listerofsmeg
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:14 am

Re: Error code 1 and 6?

Post by Listerofsmeg » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:48 pm

ok solved the greyed out section too....

Are there any "expected" readings from a set of OEM sensors i can use as a base to know if this is working correctly? I have no controller, so theyre wired directly to the TC module.
UK Time Attack EK Civic
B18 Turbo

Post Reply