Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

FlashPro Manager software
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9408
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by Hondata »

We've looked at the support information and the error message and it seems that the FlashPro thinks there is a hardware error. We've made a new software release to see if it will help.

1. Download & install this software release:
https://www.hondata.com/updates/FlashPr ... 7-Full.exe

2. With the FlashPro not plugged into the vehicle, plug it into the laptop and allow the firmware to update.

3. Unplug the FlashPro from the laptop and plug back in.

4. Download the calibration from the FlashPro and upload to the FlashPro (still not plugged into the vehicle).

5. Use the 'send support information to Hondata' function.
Hondata

KennyR
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 10:54 am

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by KennyR »

That latest update fixed the issue. Thanks alot Hondata. I will "send support information" first thing in the morning

moopher
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:16 pm

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by moopher »

The issue has been resolved for me aswell, thank you hondata

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9408
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by Hondata »

Ok, that is good to know.
Hondata

ghostmonky
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 3:39 pm

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by ghostmonky »

Seem to have resolved my issues with my Flash Pro for my Civicx 1.5-T.Thanks for the great support.

jovani95
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:18 pm

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by jovani95 »

Even after the update im still getting the same error message

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9408
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by Hondata »

Have you used 'send support information'?
Hondata

BenRohrer
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:28 am

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by BenRohrer »

I got the same error after the january 5 update that I just downloaded this morning. Already sent in info via the manager. In the middle of a tune and NEED my flashpro back up and running.

SuuuperCallie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 1:43 pm

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by SuuuperCallie »

I'm receiving the same error message and I downloaded the latest version today.

Any updates as to what's going on???

BenRohrer
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:28 am

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by BenRohrer »

I haven't received any help and I don't think we can revert back. I'm starting to regret upgrading to the beta's. It seems like there's always issues like this that brick the flashpro.

jjfmarine
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 4:12 pm

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by jjfmarine »

Running into the same issue, latest drivers downloaded today.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9408
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by Hondata »

We're in the process of obtaining some of the FlashPros which have this problem so we can see what the cause is. As soon as we can we'll keep you updated.
Hondata

BenRohrer
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:28 am

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by BenRohrer »

Is there any way we can revert back to the last software version 2.4.9.0 until the problem is solved?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9408
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by Hondata »

The issue is more complicated than that. With 2.5.7 onwards we essentially rolled back to 2.4.9 - it fixed the issue for most people but not all. We need to get to the cause hence the drive to get some units here for diagnosis.
Hondata

SuuuperCallie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 1:43 pm

Re: Flashpro 2013 SI Firmware Issue

Post by SuuuperCallie »

Hondata wrote:We're in the process of obtaining some of the FlashPros which have this problem so we can see what the cause is. As soon as we can we'll keep you updated.
Thanks for the update, can you provide an ETA as to when this will be remedied?

I need my FlashPro back up an running as soon as possible.

Thanks in advance.

Post Reply