Calibration Upload Error

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
jedelen
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 2:25 pm

Calibration Upload Error

Post by jedelen » Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:02 pm

Recently I have had issues while trying to upload my various calibrations to flashpro. I receive the following error message in Flashpro Manager, when I click "upload":


Image

Followed by:

Image


This error occurs with every calibration I attempt to upload, even the stock calibrations. I've been using flashpro for about 2 years, and this issue has only just started. The interesting thing is, although I receive these error messages the calibration appears to still upload to flashpro. However, when flashing my car with flashpro, there have been instances where the calibration will not properly "flash" to my ECU. The "Program" light will just cut off and I won't get that signature reset sound when the flash finishes. When this happens I usually try again, and it works.


Image

Currently I'm using V1.6.1 of Flashpro Manager
My firmware is up to date as far as I can tell.
Windows 7 64x


I haven't seen any other instance of this type of error. Can someone please advise?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17775
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Calibration Upload Error

Post by Spunkster » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:08 am

With everything plugged in and the key on, go to Help, and click on send information to Hondata support.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17775
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Calibration Upload Error

Post by Spunkster » Fri Sep 13, 2013 10:19 am

It does not look like you have uploaded your calibrations to the FlashPro since updating to the new version of software. Please do this.

Have you also tried uploading from the laptop wit everything plugged into the car instead of uploading to the FlashPRo then uploading separately form the FlashPro to the ECU?

jedelen
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 2:25 pm

Re: Calibration Upload Error

Post by jedelen » Fri Sep 13, 2013 5:33 pm

I have tried uploading the calibrations to the flashpro since updating software, but due to the error messages I'm receiving, I don't think flashpro has recognized the uploads.

When I sent the information to Hondata, I did try uploading the calibrations directly from the laptop rather than from Flashpro. Surprisingly I got the same exact error messages, and the upload immediately cancelled.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17775
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Calibration Upload Error

Post by Spunkster » Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:50 pm

We are looking into this further

jedelen
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 2:25 pm

Re: Calibration Upload Error

Post by jedelen » Sun Sep 29, 2013 5:28 pm

Do you have any updates on this issue?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Calibration Upload Error

Post by Hondata » Mon Sep 30, 2013 8:47 am

We've fixed this for the next release.
Hondata

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17775
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Calibration Upload Error

Post by Spunkster » Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:54 am

The new version of software is now avaialble for download from the downloads section of the website.

Post Reply