Is this possible a virus can effect flash pro

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the FD2 Japanese Civic Type R
Post Reply
Malikzzz
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2016 2:26 pm

Is this possible a virus can effect flash pro

Post by Malikzzz »

Hi guys,
I am new here i have a question is this possible my laptop virus can effect my flash pro is it possible if yes how to get rid of it because I lost 4 motors already there is no explanation I can think of I just have idea might be this is the case. And 1 thing more I didn't have a stock ecu as well I have have jsracing hyper ecu is this can conflict with my flash pro any how .???
Help would much appropriated .
Thanks in advance

Malikzzz
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2016 2:26 pm

Re: Is this possible a virus can effect flash pro

Post by Malikzzz »

This thing came up in mind because the last data log in which my valve broke n hit the piston I can't download it from my flash pro .

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9408
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Is this possible a virus can effect flash pro

Post by Hondata »

No, there is no way a PC virus can affect the operation of FlashPro.
Hondata

Malikzzz
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2016 2:26 pm

Re: Is this possible a virus can effect flash pro

Post by Malikzzz »

Hondata wrote:No, there is no way a PC virus can affect the operation of FlashPro.
Is this possible jsracing hyper ecu conflict with flash pro

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9408
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Is this possible a virus can effect flash pro

Post by Hondata »

Malikzzz wrote:Is this possible jsracing hyper ecu conflict with flash pro
Probably not. It is just a stock ECU that has been reflashed. Using FlashPro the J's Racing flash would be overwritten.
Hondata

Post Reply