Parts not available under FlashPro mapbase, is it okay to use Skunk2 calibrations?

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
BlackSiR

Parts not available under FlashPro mapbase, is it okay to use Skunk2 calibrations?

Post by BlackSiR »

Hello, I am new to Hondata FlashPro and I understand that I may sound like a newbie but I have a long story why I faded away from automotive aftermarket parts world because of my opioid addiction issues in the past that had pulled me behind with the modern world with these tunings. I never steal things so that is why I had to fade away from aftermarket world because I was not able to afford them but good news, I am recovered for 6 years now and I am back into aftermarket parts world because cars are only my happiness to keep me motivated. (Excuse me if my English is terrible, I am deaf so American Sign Language is my primary language and English is my secondary language) :)

Anyway, I own a 2007 Civic Si and I use it as fun driving, improve the good control for safety reasons so I can get away from bad drivers. I just bought exhaustion parts and I have question to ask.

I have AEM SRI intake, AEM SRI intake is found on flashpro, I have been having SRI for 2 years with stock calibration and I am surprised to hear that some people said it can damage the engine if I don't have tuned ECU for intake. My car still runs great for 2 years even I pushed it all the way to redline occasionally.

If that is true, you can say that is lucky or you can say it is just a myth about SRI with stock calibration but that is not my point because I am not worried about that.