Cold start

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:55 am

I know you wanted cals and datalogs, but a couple of problems we have experienced are:

1. Cold Start Problems... car surges and idles very strange until warm. I have even taken all correction off and then also used the duty cycle control on the IACV to keep it steady, but no luck. Drive the car for a while and then it's all normal.

2. Datalogging shutting off at 6k-7k. I think this may be laptop hardware related and will update tomorrow on the status of it.

3. Extended Revs are not there as previous version releases.

I think thats all....

Thanks for the support guys!

gforceinteg
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 8:57 pm

Post by gforceinteg » Sun Sep 18, 2005 5:18 pm

Im having the same problem with the idle. Unfortunitly I dont have the hardware to view the s200 .bin so im hoping you could take a look.

RC 750 saturated injectors

s200 Bin
http://www.gforceperformance.com/gforceintegra.bin

smanage conversion of s200 Bin
http://www.gforceperformance.com/gforce.slk

Datalog of event (shut off after it surged for a few seconds)
http://www.gforceperformance.com/idle.s2d

Thanks for your support.

gforceinteg
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 8:57 pm

Post by gforceinteg » Mon Sep 19, 2005 12:41 pm

Was hoping to hit the dyno around 5 today but its not just on idle. Seems even after warm up and things clean up a bit even after adjusting throttle tip in if You hold the tps to any value it again hunts and surges?

gforceinteg
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 8:57 pm

Post by gforceinteg » Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:02 pm

Has anyone obtained any information about this yet?

sleepyhatch
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 10:34 am
Contact:

Post by sleepyhatch » Wed Sep 21, 2005 11:21 am

I am having the same "cold idle" surge problem as well. I am in the process of replacing my fuel lines and fuel rails to ensure its not a problem from my end. I will update as soon as everything is installed.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17940
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:58 pm

You need to adjust the IAC duty cycle...you may have to go forwards or backwards with it.

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Wed Sep 21, 2005 1:40 pm

Matt,

Usually a tad bit of timing and richening up to about 13.5:1 with larger injectors works just fine. The control of the IAC duty cycle does help, but the problem is the surging is more evident on the S300 than any S100/S200 map.

This is even with correction 100% turned off.

Once the car has warmed up, there are no problems with the idle, smooth right at 950rpms. Same 13.5:1 a/f.

When it's cold we are looking at having to idle the car at about 11.0:1. I really dont like having to go that rich with only a set of RC Sat. 750s, but it;s the only way the car doesnt act like it was tuned by a 12 year old.

D@nny
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:32 pm

Post by D@nny » Sun Sep 25, 2005 9:26 pm

im having the same cold start problems with 1000 cc injectors

this thing is my daily driver and this is not acceptable..it needs to be fixed asap


the car was tuned pefect yesterday..today i take it out and its going completely lean under boost. This could have cost me thousands of dollars if I hadnt been watching the wideband and had the laptop on.

Im seriously disapointed and pissed

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:31 pm

I am finding that I also have to reload the maps for them to stay consistant.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8762
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Sep 26, 2005 8:38 am

Mr Silverbeast, as instructed please post a calibration and datalog.
Hondata

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Mon Sep 26, 2005 7:28 pm

I will have access to the car tomorrow and can get that up for you. I have a feeling that my problem is being addressed in another thread.

Seem to only be happening with 3 bar map sensors. The part that the S300 "seems to forget" is the 3 bar map sensor setting.

Locked