Page 1 of 1

s200 chipped ecu to s300

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 4:27 pm
by gforceinteg
I currently have a p28 chipped for s200. I just got my s300 today and I just want to clarify one question.

The small black (20) pin chip which comes with the s300 has the same markings but differant.

The one installed is mm74hc373n
One which came with new s300 sn74hc373n

Is this a manufacture differance which means the chip will perform the same or do I need to replace the current with the new?

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 4:42 pm
by Spunkster
The chips are the same...just leave the one that is in your ecu.

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 7:48 pm
by gforceinteg
thanks and sorry for the double post.