Will the wideband lambda custom setting allow zeitronix?

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
ridewhencan
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: CT

Will the wideband lambda custom setting allow zeitronix?

Post by ridewhencan » Sun Aug 14, 2005 8:02 pm

If I choose 12 of the following voltage/af settings, will I be able to use a zeitronix wideband with the s300?

from zeitronix data sheet
Volt:|0.15|0.31|0.46|0.62|0.78|0.93|1.09|1.24|1.40|1.56|1.71|1.87|
AFR:|9.70|9.90|10.1|10.3|10.5|10.7|11.0|11.4|11.7|12.1|12.4|12.8|

Volt:|2.02|2.18|2.34|2.50|2.65|2.80|2.96|3.00|3.12|3.27|
AFR:|13.2|13.7|14.2|14.7|15.6|16.9|18.5|18.8|19.9|21.2|

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8759
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Aug 15, 2005 8:52 am

Yes. Plot the curve and then input the 12 points which describe the cruve the best into SManager - some parts (or all) of the curve may be linear and you may only need to input a couple of points.
Hondata

ridewhencan
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: CT

Post by ridewhencan » Mon Aug 15, 2005 9:52 am

So where the plot is straight, I don't need to add the voltage data but I should add as much data as possible through a curve. Thanks.
Image

ridewhencan
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: CT

Wideband wiring question

Post by ridewhencan » Sun Aug 28, 2005 5:30 am

Currently my wideband is not wired to my ecu. I simply plug it into a port on the back of my laptop. At first I attached the simulated narrowband o2 output purple wire to pin d14 but I disconnected it when I added a second bung and a stock o2 sensor as well.

The zeitronix also has a WHT wire for wideband analog output and a BRN sensor gound wire. It seems to me that I'll have to attach the o2 sensor to the ecu to datalog (sorry, noob here) So, should I wire the white wideband output to d14 and the brown ground to one of the ecu grounds?

ridewhencan
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: CT

Think I found the answer

Post by ridewhencan » Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:34 am

in this thread. http://hondata.net/forum/viewtopic.php? ... nd+datalog

I understand that I should wire the white wideband wire to the ecu for open loop, dataloging and tuning. Then, when I want to run close loop again, I should switch the purple narrow band wire to the ecu. Both attachments are to pin d14.

I also think I should attach a 20 Ohm, 10 Watt load resistor for the narrow band wire. Should I also put a resistor on the wideband wire or is the heater disabled from the s300 software. Thanks.

Locked