Solid Check Engine.

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
nireus143
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:19 am

Solid Check Engine.

Post by nireus143 » Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:28 am

Zup guys,

I badly need your help regarding my Hondata s300 on P72 Box, solid check engine is on does this mean my hondata chip is busted?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18016
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Solid Check Engine.

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jun 04, 2019 9:08 am

What does it show in error codes when you Datalog in Smanager?

nireus143
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:19 am

Re: Solid Check Engine.

Post by nireus143 » Tue Jun 04, 2019 10:21 am

Only this appears in datalogging. Tuner says that there might be problem on the hondata, but smanagers reads all the chips details and the engine also starts.
Attachments
6184D4B4-8CC5-44EB-AFFC-955B301495B5.jpeg
6184D4B4-8CC5-44EB-AFFC-955B301495B5.jpeg (266.04 KiB) Viewed 500 times

nireus143
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:19 am

Re: Solid Check Engine.

Post by nireus143 » Tue Jun 04, 2019 10:26 am

Also the chips green light is on and redlight blinking fast

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18016
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Solid Check Engine.

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jun 04, 2019 11:19 am

Disable on-board datalogging and check the errors using the datalogging in Smanager.

nireus143
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:19 am

Re: Solid Check Engine.

Post by nireus143 » Tue Jun 04, 2019 12:02 pm

Sorry for im kinda newbe on this. How can i disable on board dta log?

Also how will i know if my s300 is busted already? Does the below image says my s300 is still ok?

Thnk you for baring with me.
Attachments
3E0F8052-4557-4C9A-B065-8107377515CF.jpeg
3E0F8052-4557-4C9A-B065-8107377515CF.jpeg (411.93 KiB) Viewed 494 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18016
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Solid Check Engine.

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jun 04, 2019 1:30 pm

You must disable on-board datalogging within your calibration in the parameters and then reupload the calibration to the ECU.

Post Reply