Cold start lean in closed loop using wideband

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
93Integra
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 8:00 pm

Cold start lean in closed loop using wideband

Post by 93Integra » Tue Apr 23, 2019 8:41 pm

I've tried searching to find the cause, but couldn't come up with anything.

I'm trying to utilize closed loop less than 50% throttle and less than -12.6 vacuum, so the ECU adjusts short term fuel under low load to my specified air fuel target or voltage with my wideband. Once past 50%, switch to open loop and run off my base map. According to an Evans Tuning video, this should be possible. Open loop cold start and warm up has worked fine, but could use some tweaking. I can't seem to find the right setting in cold start, close loop to idle smooth and not run quite lean and idle lumpy. I attached my base map and datalog a cold start for the first 30 seconds or so.

Thanks
Attachments
cold start closed loop lean.s3d
(529.02 KiB) Downloaded 10 times
125 IAT clean up.skl
(42.2 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

93Integra
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 8:00 pm

Re: Cold start lean in closed loop using wideband

Post by 93Integra » Thu Apr 25, 2019 5:16 pm

I logged cold start in open loop.
Attachments
cold start open loop.s3d
(895.96 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

93Integra
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 8:00 pm

Re: Cold start lean in closed loop using wideband

Post by 93Integra » Sat Apr 27, 2019 8:44 pm

SMH. My bad. I dunno how many threads I've read thru and finally figured out that I can't use a wideband signal thru D14 in open AND close loop. In closed loop it will not like the map and run excessively lean. I have to switch to D10 ELD and cut the two resistors out. I'll be doing that the next chance I get.

Also, combing thru everything, my tuner didn't tune my car with the correct injector dead times. So, now I'm working on fixing my whole fuel map, since most of it in less than 50% throttle is 2-3 points richer.

Post Reply