Closed Loop shutting off

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
portenio78
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:43 am

Closed Loop shutting off

Post by portenio78 » Wed Sep 26, 2018 6:43 am

Once a week I have a problem where closed loop shuts off. Sometimes it will throw an o2 code, but most of the time it does not. I have also noticed that when this does happen, it usually happens when decelerating and I have been driving for at least 30 min. I have a log that captures it, but it is 15 min long and too large for me to attach. Can I send the tune and log through email?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17932
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Closed Loop shutting off

Post by Spunkster » Fri Sep 28, 2018 2:04 pm

You can trim the datalog in the software and resave it so that it is smaller.

portenio78
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:43 am

Re: Closed Loop shutting off

Post by portenio78 » Fri Sep 28, 2018 5:44 pm

Trimmed log to where closed loop flat lines.
Attachments
testloop1.s3d
(1.88 MiB) Downloaded 38 times
550cc.skl
(45.63 KiB) Downloaded 26 times

portenio78
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:43 am

Re: Closed Loop shutting off

Post by portenio78 » Wed Oct 03, 2018 8:23 am

If I cycle the key, it will go back into closed loop.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17932
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Closed Loop shutting off

Post by Spunkster » Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:49 am

IT appears to be running closed loop in the datalog posted. You should not use the D14 input as it cannot see the full voltage range. You should use one of the other inputs instead, such as ELD.

portenio78
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:43 am

Re: Closed Loop shutting off

Post by portenio78 » Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:56 am

You can see at the end of the datalog that closed loop flatlines and stops correcting.

Jr15Gomez
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:10 pm

Re: Closed Loop shutting off

Post by Jr15Gomez » Sun Dec 30, 2018 11:04 pm

I am having the same issue. It's not happening all the time but sometimes while I decelerate I get a code. It's random. I can only think it's coming from my o2 sensor voltage. Aem runs a 0.50-8.0 afr to 4.50-18.0 afr but I think at times it sends above that and codes because of the voltage over. Anyone else having issues with aem x series uego. I'm on d10.

Post Reply