Not able to make changes

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
rmzrider12
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 10:02 pm

Not able to make changes

Post by rmzrider12 » Thu Sep 13, 2018 10:23 pm

Hi, so I am in the process of building my 97 Integra. I bought a Hondata s300 v3 that was socketed into a P28 ecu from teknotik here in Canada. The ecu was refurbished with new capacitors and the s300 was socketed in house.

I finally installed my s300 as per hondatas instructions. Problem is everything is greyed out. I am not able to datalog or make any changes. The car will start and run, but has a rev limiter at 4000 rpm. If my computer isnt connected the car will still run but idles at 2000rpm and still has a limiter at 4000 rpm.

Everything is up to date and all drivers are shown as installed. My D4 green light is on, but no D3 green light. Although my d2 red light is blinking on the s300 board. When I check the s300 status it shows everything with green check marks. Also the s300 isn't found on Bluetooth. Is there something I am missing??
Attachments
Screenshot_20180913-222219.png
Screenshot_20180913-222219.png (2.16 MiB) Viewed 474 times
Screenshot_20180913-222225.png
Screenshot_20180913-222225.png (2.48 MiB) Viewed 474 times
Screenshot_20180913-180643.png
D4 green light and d2 red light blinking. No d3 green
Screenshot_20180913-180643.png (2.4 MiB) Viewed 474 times

rmzrider12
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 10:02 pm

Re: Not able to make changes

Post by rmzrider12 » Thu Sep 13, 2018 11:30 pm

Also the J12 jumper has been removed.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Not able to make changes

Post by Spunkster » Fri Sep 14, 2018 9:24 am

IT sounds like there may be a problem with the ECU or the ECU socketing if it is not datalogging. Have you contacted the installer about this? Did they test the ECU when they installed the s300 into it?

rmzrider12
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 10:02 pm

Re: Not able to make changes

Post by rmzrider12 » Fri Sep 14, 2018 9:40 am

It shows on the cover sticker that the it had been tested and passed. I'm going to try and contact the seller today about the problem.

Post Reply