Page 1 of 1

Blinking red light

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:02 pm
by dfarley1985
My hondata will not let me upload any tunes to the ECU. It says online but it won’t let me do anything with it. Please help

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2018 9:39 am
by Spunkster
What is the serial number that is on the s300 board inside the ECU?

From Help, About, what is the version of software you are using?

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2018 6:17 pm
by dfarley1985
42451 is the number on the board.
I have S300 v3 and I deleted and reinstalled smanager to make sure I had the latest version.

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 9:13 am
by Spunkster
But if you go to the Help menu and click on about, what is the actual version of software you are using?

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 8:27 pm
by dfarley1985
I will check it in the morning and get back with you soon as I get home from work.

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 5:23 pm
by Neva2fast
Spunkster wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 9:13 am
But if you go to the Help menu and click on about, what is the actual version of software you are using?
Hello im having issue my self i plug hondata to just laptop and get a flashing red light but it worked one time befor witha diff laptop and im using newest firmware 2.6.7.0

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:12 am
by Spunkster
What is the serial number that is on the s300 board inside the ECU?

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:07 pm
by Neva2fast
The serial number is 45812

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:26 pm
by Neva2fast
A known turner here in florida installed it for me and put a base map for f20b stock motor and plugged it to car to show me it worked since then i just had it sitting in my closet untill yesterday i connected it to laptop to put stock d16 base map it just stays flashing red i click on the new calibration and click on d16 and click ok and doesnt do anything i go to calibration it shows its stored but nothing ever popped up ...so i connected ecu in car with laptop today and same shows me its connected car trys starting but starts rough then dies out i get a solid green with red flashing light this time

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:41 am
by Spunkster
From what you have said you have not actually uploaded to the ECU. With the calibration open you must click on the upload button at the top(up arrow).

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 2:27 pm
by Neva2fast
Ive teied and nothing pops up the upload doesnt doesnt become bold to click on it ive hit f10 to see if upload pops up but still nothing

Re: Blinking red light

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:52 pm
by Spunkster
Who socketed this ECU?