S300 v3 “What can I enable and disable?”

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
DB2_p61
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 3:46 pm

S300 v3 “What can I enable and disable?”

Post by DB2_p61 » Mon Aug 13, 2018 3:55 pm

Is there a way for me to see if I can disable something that I don’t need. I’m looking to disable the clutch interlock. I’ll like to disable both switch that’s connected to the clutch pedal. Can the s300 do this?

“Thank you”
Brandon

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17943
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S300 v3 “What can I enable and disable?”

Post by Spunkster » Mon Aug 13, 2018 4:52 pm

No, you must do this manually at the switch. Just unplug it and cut a small paperclip to get in the unplugged connector.

DB2_p61
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 3:46 pm

Re: S300 v3 “What can I enable and disable?”

Post by DB2_p61 » Mon Aug 13, 2018 9:45 pm

That’s where it gets tricky. I have a shop installing my car together and they told me I don’t have that anymore. I’m a little worried now because my cabin harness is not stock. I had another shop reloom my harness because of the unuse plugs and wires I didn’t want. It just doesn’t make any sense of why they would take out that part of the cabin harness. I’ll have to check back in with the shop on the weekend to see if this is true. If it is, is there another possibile way of doing it without the plug?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17943
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S300 v3 “What can I enable and disable?”

Post by Spunkster » Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:56 am

You will need to discuss this with the ones that are doing the work on your car.

Post Reply