5v to ect

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
Vtecmini86
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:41 am

5v to ect

Post by Vtecmini86 » Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:48 am

I'm struggling to find out why my car kept throwing the ect error codes and found that the harness plug to the ect sensor isn't getting 5v more like 0.3v.
Having connected another ecu to the car I've instantly got 5v at the plug and no errors.
If the ecu has gone bad in some way or another what's the best way of getting it tested and fixed?
The last change I made was fit my AEM wideband to d10, resistor r136 has already been removed but r138 is still present. Could this be a factor?

Thanks

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17764
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: 5v to ect

Post by Spunkster » Mon Jun 25, 2018 10:58 am

You should try the ECU in a known working vehicle to see if it reads the ECT correctly.

If it does not work then you should replace the ECU. We do not repair ECUs as it is much easier to just replace them.

Vtecmini86
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:41 am

Re: 5v to ect

Post by Vtecmini86 » Tue Jun 26, 2018 4:52 am

Strangely I loaded a new calibration and it's working fine again. I have two calibrations that are not to dissimilar and the car just doesn't read the ect on them.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17764
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: 5v to ect

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jun 26, 2018 9:15 am

It is a corrupt calibration then.

Post Reply