S300 v3 - green light, no dataloggin? WTF?

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

S300 v3 - green light, no dataloggin? WTF?

Post by Luke »

Hi guys,

got my S300 lately and wanted to tune my car. unfortunatly: doesn't work.
turning ignition on, green light on the S300 comes on. so far, so good.

BUT: after connecting it to my laptop (Lenovo ThinkPad L440, running Win7), I don't get any datalogging at all.
I get the "connected" sign, the lightning bolt, can activate/deactivate, but not data is received.

live update is checked, ECU checked and even changed, rechecked in other vehicle, with other laptop, reinstalled USB driver, reinstalled SManager, tried whatever came to my mind.

I don't have a clue, what it could be.

SManager: 2.5.2.0
Serial#: 33613

is this a RMA case?

Kind regards Lukas

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18152
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S300 v3 - green light, no dataloggin? WTF?

Post by Spunkster »

Has J12 been cut inside the ECU?

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Re: S300 v3 - green light, no dataloggin? WTF?

Post by Luke »

for sure not. never cut this before.

should I?
EDIT: it should, just rechecked. will try this afternoon (German time). will give feedback, ASAP

Kind regards Lukas

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Re: S300 v3 - green light, no dataloggin? WTF?

Post by Luke »

cut J12 - now it's working.

Thx spunkster.

but just for information: this J12 cutting is new, isn't it? with the S300 v1 this hasn't had to be done, right?

because i have used a working "s300 v1" ECU


kind regards Lukas

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18152
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S300 v3 - green light, no dataloggin? WTF?

Post by Spunkster »

J12 has always needed to be cut, even with an s100 and s200.

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Re: S300 v3 - green light, no dataloggin? WTF?

Post by Luke »

strange, maybe I have something mixed up lately...

anyways: thank you.

Kind regards Lukas

Post Reply