S300 with Multi-Coil with AEM EPM, is how?

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
HeitorVTiBR
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 10:13 pm
Contact:

S300 with Multi-Coil with AEM EPM, is how?

Postby HeitorVTiBR » Tue Jan 24, 2012 10:45 pm

Ola .. is possible using multi-coil using the AEM EPM with hondata S300, OBD1?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 6214
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, Ca
Contact:

Re: S300 with Multi-Coil with AEM EPM, is how?

Postby Hondata » Wed Jan 25, 2012 9:32 am

The s300 does not change the Honda ECU hardware, so the answer this question is 'does the AEM EPM work with a stock Honda ECU?'
Hondata

HeitorVTiBR
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 10:13 pm
Contact:

Re: S300 with Multi-Coil with AEM EPM, is how?

Postby HeitorVTiBR » Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:48 pm

I know, is that the AEM EPM will spot the original distributor, serving only to capture the signal of the motor position ...

I want to remove the distributor and use four coils, one per cylinder .. is it possible?

surfingsk8r
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 7:00 am

Re: S300 with Multi-Coil with AEM EPM, is how?

Postby surfingsk8r » Thu Jan 26, 2012 7:30 am

Hondata CPR, I hear that it works great.

HeitorVTiBR
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 10:13 pm
Contact:

Re: S300 with Multi-Coil with AEM EPM, is how?

Postby HeitorVTiBR » Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:30 pm

surfingsk8r wrote:Hondata CPR, I hear that it works great.

But four coils is used? or only a distributor with one coil?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 6214
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, Ca
Contact:

Re: S300 with Multi-Coil with AEM EPM, is how?

Postby Hondata » Sat Feb 11, 2012 8:07 am

Hondata


Return to “s300 / SManager”