The Official HOW DO I/ WHAT IS thread for noob questions!

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
tb144050

The Official HOW DO I/ WHAT IS thread for noob questions!

Post by tb144050 »

The purpose of this very thread is to be the GO-TO-POST place for all the noob questions!! I, along with thousands of noobs, have had millions of questions over the last ten years...yet there is still no indepth tutorial/walkthrough for complete noobs. So here is the place to post the questions we all have, but are too embarassed to ask.

Hondata pro's: PLEASE take the time to visit this thread often to provide guidance and nourish our growth and knowledge? Remember, this is to be the tutorial page for noobs. Therefore, heckling and the order to "SEARCH" are strictly prohibited please. :)

Hondata MODERATORS: PLEASE sticky this and let the Hondata community create our own tutorial/reference page for all of our HOW TO/WHAT IS questions? Eventually, someone may come along and compile all useful information into a simpler, less random format.

Thank you all in advance for your support from the entire population of future Hondata tuners!! :)

--TJ
Yes, i am a noob. I bet you were a noob once upon a time. lol
tb144050

Re: The Official HOW DO I/ WHAT IS thread for noob questions

Post by tb144050 »

I will be the first to get this kicked off:

1: What do the numbers under the throttle 1-10 scale (next to the ") stand for?

2: One of the very first steps on hondata's tech page says to adjust the "injector multiplier." I have a general concept of what this is, but I do not see anything in the menu's or parameters that says "injector multiplier." So where do I change that?

3. Should the timing tables EVER be changed? What kind of mods would require a timing adjustment to any cells?