basemap needed

K-Series Programmable ECU Calibration updates / downloads
dirtysally

basemap needed

Post by dirtysally »

Looking for a basemap to get to a tuner so its running for him.

Current set-up

K20z3 in a 02 rsx-s
kpro v4
a2 wiring harnes
a2 throttle body, cai
rbc manifold
k-tuned big tube swap header, 2 1/2 in straight pipe, up stream o2 sensor in
id 1000 injectors
112 octane race gas

I had trouble with 112 on stock injectors so i went bigger to eliminate that problem. Now i'm flooding the engine and cant get a good idle. I understand this is a messed up set-up but trying to play by the rules and a budget.

All help and opinions are appreciated. thank you
Zperformance

Re: basemap needed

Post by Zperformance »

Did you dial in your injectors?
Zperformance

Post by Zperformance »

Upload your current tunr that you are using to start up the car.
dirtysally

Post by dirtysally »

I have not dialed the injectors.

I am new to this, I was told there was a stock tune from the previous owner. Stock 02 with bolt ons.
I cannot find the file to download it. I'm in kmanager looking for it, but not sure where to download it from.

Its my first time hooking it up to the car and computer and going through this software.

thanks for your patience.
Zperformance

Post by Zperformance »

Go to online-> tools-> download

Do this with the car on accessory or with the car running.
dirtysally

Post by dirtysally »

map.kal
i think this is what you need
(163.1 KiB) Downloaded 231 times
i think this is what you mean
Attachments
map.kal
(163.1 KiB) Downloaded 215 times
Zperformance

Post by Zperformance »

I lower Vtec to 4000RPM since the you are bolt on and lower your Rev limit to 8500. I recommend you to have a wideband and adjust your full throttle to spec. If you have your o2 sensor on it will compensate and fix the lean or rich mixture during Daily portion. I dial in your injector it should be better. Let me know how it do i will help what i can.
Attachments