KManager 1.3.5.4

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8812
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

KManager 1.3.5.4

Post by Hondata » Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:47 pm

This release should fix all outstanding issues which have been reported to us. On that note, if you do find problems which you think are from a release, please report them to us.

Download here

Apologies for the problems associated with the last release. We are changing our release procedure to include a longer beta period over more vehicle combinations to capture these problems in the future.
Hondata

Axix23
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:09 am
Contact:

Post by Axix23 » Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:30 pm

Thanks again..

Sorry we were hard and rude to you guys...

Tried it out tonight and worked awesome...
It did take 1.5 min. to upload, but maybe thats normal?

Thanks again and keep up the great work!!!!!!!!!

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8812
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Sun Mar 22, 2009 5:54 am

Thanks for the feedback.
Hondata

Axix23
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:09 am
Contact:

Post by Axix23 » Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:06 pm

still good :) Thanks again.... If only you guys could do wireless internet on the kpro where it self updates when it goes into internet connection.. LOL j/k

fonz600
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 11:57 am

Post by fonz600 » Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:07 am

Whenever I download the update using the link in this thread my AVG scanner throws up a virus warning stating there is a virus with the new .exe file.
The virus is Win32/Virut.Z

Anyone else get this?

carbonctr
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 1:34 am
Contact:

Post by carbonctr » Sun Mar 29, 2009 2:52 pm

fonz600 wrote:Whenever I download the update using the link in this thread my AVG scanner throws up a virus warning stating there is a virus with the new .exe file.
The virus is Win32/Virut.Z

Anyone else get this?
I have AVG but recently reinstalled with the latest download. I think I did get the same warning before, but just downloaded it now successfully with no warning. I've got AVG version 8.0.238, virus database version 270.11.31.2028 release 28 March 2009, 08:16
Hope this helps!

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8812
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:44 am

Hondata

taitcw
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 5:07 pm

Bug check

Post by taitcw » Tue Mar 31, 2009 8:30 pm

Hi guys,

OS: WinXP Pro

I noticed a change between 1.3.5.4 and 1.3.4.0:

Open any calibration.
In Table Window, Low Speed Ignition or High Speed Ignition.
3D view.

When you left click on the 3D plot,

with 1.3.4.0, only 4 squares will be highlighted blue and the corresponding ignition value will be selected in the table.

with 1.3.5.4, the entire row (RPM) will be highlighted blue.

Only a minor glitch, see if you can look into it in next revision.


Thanks,
DT

candymanjl
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2002 11:34 am
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Contact:

Post by candymanjl » Sat Apr 04, 2009 1:50 pm

I installed this version on my Vista 32 bit machine and it won't even open, crashes on the start, any ideas? pretty sure I used the software before without issue
http://www.ClubHONDA.com
New car - 2005 S2000 soon to be Turbo'd by Mase
Old car - 1988 CRX Si, B18C, JRSC kit, LHT Intercooler, 25 shot nitrous. 240whp off spray, 265whp on spray.

hyro
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 1:34 pm

Post by hyro » Sun Apr 05, 2009 8:37 am

Tried this weekend last version of kmanager, ver 1.3.5.4.
did some runs and save a datalog. this version of kmanager didn't read my air fuel values, always sowed 19.09 AF.

we tried with and old version, 1.2.2.3 or something like that, and AF showed right and lambda overlay worked great.

anyone with ver 1.3.5.4 and problems with air fuel readings?

A4XRBJ1
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:33 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

CreateProcess failed; code 5.

Post by A4XRBJ1 » Sun Apr 05, 2009 3:18 pm

I've update from 1.3.4 which installed seamlessy. Check online and downloaded directly from the web the new version.

When it installed and restarted, I got the above error message from AVG8. Now when I want to restart the program I get the following error box:

Unable to execute file:
C:\Program Files\KManager\KManager.exe


CreateProcess failed; code 5.
Access is denied.

I've shutdown AVG8 and restarted, same error msg. Then I downloaded the newest version again from your website, installed and still got the same message.

Need to run KManager on Tuesday when the Hondata is installed in my S2000 for the first time, can you please help?


TIA,

Andreas

PS: WinXP running, all service pack installed

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8812
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Sun Apr 05, 2009 4:51 pm

AVG is deleting KManager.

See http://www.hondata.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=8240

hyro: Would you consider posting the datalog here?
Hondata

hyro
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 1:34 pm

Post by hyro » Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:39 am

Hondata wrote:AVG is deleting KManager.

See http://www.hondata.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=8240

hyro: Would you consider posting the datalog here?
sure, here it is. this datalog with version 1.2.2.3 shows af values.
Attachments
datalog.kdl
(214.09 KiB) Downloaded 57 times

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8812
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Tue Apr 07, 2009 7:57 am

The AF in the datalog is ok. Check that your AF sensor unit and range is correct.

BTW there seems to be a major problem with your MAP sensor and your short term trim is pegged at -27%.
Hondata

hyro
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 1:34 pm

Post by hyro » Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:13 am

Hondata wrote:The AF in the datalog is ok. Check that your AF sensor unit and range is correct.

BTW there seems to be a major problem with your MAP sensor and your short term trim is pegged at -27%.
we are running without vtc and vtec, and map readings goes that high, don't know why.

short trim is at -27%, we know, we were focusing on full load first.

ok, updated to last version and checked af sensor unit. now it reads ok.
thanks.

Locked