UK Spec Accord Type-S K24A3

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
lilcow418
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:39 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

UK Spec Accord Type-S K24A3

Post by lilcow418 »

right im form the uk and im planning on building an all motor k24 running about 300bhp and i would like to know what ecu(s) i would need and what else i would need to give a good map etc

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19162
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

Hondata does not offer any applications for this vehicle.

lilcow418
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:39 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Post by lilcow418 »

so does that mean i gotta get a TSX ECU?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19162
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

It means we don't offer any tuning solutions that you can use for this.

garz
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 2:12 pm

Post by garz »

try asking on K20a.org

lots of engine combinations and even Frankenstein motors build of K20-K24 hybrids on there - they are all using some form of ECU - many of them Hondata i believe

mkulak
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 8:38 am
Location: Richmond Hill, ON

Post by mkulak »

Checkout the offerings from K-Tuned. They made a bunch of harnesses to allow Kpro to work on various cars.

I know they have european customers using these harnesses as Mike@K-Tuned was telling me last time I used their dyno.

http://www.k-tuned.com/store/index.php?cPath=20
Need a Kpro or s300 Tuned in the Toronto area? Send me a PM.

henake
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:32 am
Contact:

Post by henake »


Post Reply