comptech stage2/3

Questions / support for the K-Series ECU re-flash
Locked
vtecmike1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 3:11 pm

comptech stage2/3

Post by vtecmike1 » Sun Mar 15, 2009 3:16 pm

i must say i'm impressed with your ability to create a reflash that tunes itself based on the boost it sees. my questions is. how is that possible? is this something already inherent in the k20z3's ecu? is the z3 ecu able to have more changed with reflashes then lets say the rsx? seems like you guys are able to tune more and more with just flashes then you used to. its pretty amazing. or do the new ecu's just flash easier or something?
in any case i can't wait till comptech gives the go ahead so i can order this. i'm very impressed with your work guys. i'll still more then likely switch to the fully tunable ems when it becomes available but this new flash is going to be a great alternative to those of us wanting more power while we wait for you to finish the ems your working on.

thanks so much..

Mike.

Hondata1
Site Admin
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 12:34 pm

Post by Hondata1 » Mon Mar 16, 2009 10:19 am

The tuning principles are similar for RSX-S. The ECU reads the air pressure in the intake manifold. As the pressure rises the ignition is retarded and the fueling increased.
Last edited by Hondata1 on Fri May 22, 2009 4:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vtecmike1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 3:11 pm

Post by vtecmike1 » Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:24 am

sounds awesome... i'm surely gonna upgrade my comptech sc fg2 the second CT lets me buy it lol... if you need another guy for testing the fully tunable ems system on the fg2 lemme know i live like 25 min from seans dyno and have used him exclusivly since 2003. i'd be more then happy to let you guys use my car for free if you need.

Mike.

vtecmike1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 3:11 pm

Post by vtecmike1 » Sat May 02, 2009 10:51 am

hey guys. i saw the update and see that the reflash is soon to be released.

i had one question though. is the new fuel cut at 8500 or 8600. i know it says 8500rpm rev limit on the reflash specs but i could have sworn i saw higher rpm on the test cars. i thought they were hitting 8600 on the dyno.

or did you guys drop it down slightly for final release?
thanks again... Mike.

oh mines paid for btw lol i got this the second the presale went up. i can't WAIT. nothin runs the car smoother then hondata.. its just like a stock car

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Tue May 05, 2009 8:13 am

A stock tach is not accurate to 300 rpm, let alone 100 rpm.
Hondata

vtecmike1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 3:11 pm

Post by vtecmike1 » Tue May 05, 2009 8:45 pm

oh i know the tachs arent acurate.. what i meant was on some of the test car dynos the dyno showed max rpm at 8600 for some of the boost specs.. and 8530 for hp. so i was just wondering what the actual fuel cut is gonna be set at. like maybe it might have been a typo.. 8500 is fine with me i just wanted to be clear :)

Locked