Boost controller?

Hondata model coverage & ECU application questions.
brandon84

Boost controller?

Post by brandon84 »

I am pretty new to the Hondata world, but and i'm also excited cause this system sounds awesome. Anyway, with the hondata s200 with the boost feature, would i use a external boost controller for a turbo and then the hondata ecu would adjust to the amount of psi that i am running, or would i control the boost level with the hondata computer program(s).
thanks
sorry if this is a dumb question, but like i said i'm new to the whole thing so...
turbosi92

Re: Boost controller?

Post by turbosi92 »

brandon84 wrote:I am pretty new to the Hondata world, but and i'm also excited cause this system sounds awesome. Anyway, with the hondata s200 with the boost feature, would i use a external boost controller for a turbo and then the hondata ecu would adjust to the amount of psi that i am running, or would i control the boost level with the hondata computer program(s).
thanks
sorry if this is a dumb question, but like i said i'm new to the whole thing so...
Hondata doesn't control boost. You will need a boost controller for that.
Carchitect

Post by Carchitect »